researchkasce.blogg.se

Dee sienknecht bsu email
Dee sienknecht bsu email




dee sienknecht bsu email

It will let her launch an artist-in-residence program to bring nine outside residents to Muncie each year. That two-year, $50,000 federal grant is one of Euliss’ biggest projects. “She was so engaged with what MACC was doing, including our new National Endowment for the Arts grant that we hold with the city.” When the executive director job opened, Brewer said, Euliss was the natural choice. It also gave her arts administration experience. “It was just a good way for me to have even more of the kinds of conversations I was interested in having about the role the arts play as a community builder, as an economic driver, as a kind of glue that helps hold smaller communities like ours together,” she said. Two big projects in MACC’s sightsĮuliss joined MACC’s board in 2015 to learn more about Muncie’s life. That’s terrific,” said Betty Brewer, MACC board president who’s also president and CEO of Minnetrista, another player in the area’s arts and cultural life. “She understands the significance that arts and culture play in a strong and healthy community. It’s a return that the city appreciates and the Muncie Arts & Culture Council (MACC) is enjoying with Euliss, its new executive director. It’s the most emotional return on investment.” “If you want to be connected to meaningful work, if you want to know that your contributions are making the world around you a little bit better for even just a few people, cities like Muncie, that’s where you do that work. Cities like Austin and Brooklyn and Portland don’t need you.’ She quotes him: “‘Cities like Muncie and cities like Gary need you. Corey Hagelberg, ’06 MA ’11, moved back to Gary, Indiana, to work and create the Calumet Artist Residency after graduation.

dee sienknecht bsu email

Not only is she smart, passionate and possesses a knack for welcoming people into the arts, but she understands on a subterranean level how contributing to your community is transformative.Ī good friend who’s also a School of Art grad capsulized it for her during a 2015 talk at David Owsley Museum of Art. She says it was a MIRACLE.Muncie is lucky that Braydee Euliss, ’11, hung around. No one had an allergy attack, and we enjoyed Christmas. She told me she wanted all the cat fur/dander out of her house for the holidays (family allergies). Got to start somewhere! I always love a great challenge. I’m an excellent deal: I smile a lot, I like the people, and I work hard and fast. We all need money, especially with college tuition! Parents can’t do it all! TrenDee is my way of helping people while helping myself. Between leaving in 3 months to go back to BSU, and not being available 24/7… I discovered getting hired for a job quite challenging. When coming home from college my first summer no one would hire me. I plan on going to Grad School for Landscape Architecture in the near future! I am completing a General Studies degree with a minor in Landscape Architecture and also in Fundamentals of Business. I’m currently a student at Ball State University. That is why I am offering my services to you! For a fair price with an unforgettable positive experience, I guarantee that you will not be disappointed! I know that life gets in the way and that we can’t always do tedious things around the house. I decided to start TRENDEE because I knew there were a lot of people out there that needed help with everyday tasks.






Dee sienknecht bsu email